2014 Garland County Candidates in Contested Races

*Candidates are encouraged to check the website that their name links to below. If not as desired,
please email or text/phone Clay Herrmann at 501-620-3176 for prompt attention.


U.S. Senate
Tom Cotton – R   Mark Pryor – D

U.S. House of Representatives –  District 4
Bruce Westerman – R   James Lee Witt – D

State of Arkansas
J. Joshua Drake – G   Frank Gilbert – L   Asa Hutchinson – R   Mike Ross – D

Lieutenant Governor
John Burkhalter – D   Tim Griffin – R   Christopher Olson – L

Attorney General
Aaron Cash – L   Leslie Rutledge – R   Nate Steel – D

Secretary of State
Susan Inman – D   Mark Martin – R   Jacob D. Holloway – L

State Treasurer
Karen Sealy Garcia – D   Chris Hayes – L   Dennis Milligan – R

Auditor of State
Regina Stewart Hampton – D   Brian Leach – L   Andrea Lea – R

Commissioner of State Lands
Elvis D. Presley – L   Mark A. Robertson – D   John Thurston – R

Arkansas Senate – District 14
Bill Sample – R   George Pritchett – I

Arkansas House of Representatives – District 18
Damon Daniels – D   Richard Womack – R

Arkansas House of Representatives – District 26
David Kizia – D   Laurie Rushing – R

Arkansas Circuit Court – District 18 East, Division 2
Cecilia Dyer   Wade Naramore

Garland County
County Judge
Rick Davis – R   Clay Herrmann – I

Fred Hawthorn – R   Mike McCormick – I   Rodney Neighbors – D

 County Treasurer
Tim Stockdale – R   Mark Toth – D

 Constable – Hot Springs
Richard Pratchard – R   Don “Bucky” Sanders – D

Constable – Whittington Township
John McCaleb – R   Jackie Turner – D

Justice of the Peace – District 3
Denise Marion – D   Richard Myrick – R

Justice of the Peace – District 8
Daniel Johnson – D   Ellen Varhalla – R

City of Hot Springs
Ruth Carney   Pat McCabe   David Quast